• slider image 360
  • slider image 353
  • slider image 354
  • slider image 355
  • slider image 356
  • slider image 357

YongFu Elementary School was founded in the fourth year of the Republic of China (the fourth year of the Taisho era, 1915 AD). It was the second ordinary high school in Tainan (a school exclusively for Japanese children).

Due to the construction of the school building, classes were held in the school building of the first ordinary elementary school. In the eighth year of the Republic of China (Taisho eighth year, 1919 AD), the school building was completed and moved to the new site (now Jianxing Junior High School). In the 10th year of the Republic of China (Taizheng 10th year, 1921), it was restructured and renamed as Nanmen Common Primary School. In the thirty-fourth year of the Republic of China (AD 1945), the school was moved to the current location at No. 86, Section 2, Yongfu Road, and renamed Tainan City Central District No. 2 National School.

In the 36th year, it was renamed Chenggong National School. On August 1, 1957, an order was issued to change the name of the school to "Tainan Municipal Yongfu Elementary School", which is still in use today.

Copyright © 2023 Tainan Municipal Yongfu Elementary School All Rights Reserved.